I’ve been rather quiet lately, with minimal posts and no mention of any new books on the way. That is because I decided to let 2016 be a year where I relearn my craft. I am not as good as I want to be, either at writing or editing, and I felt it was time to step back and take a look at what it is I am doing. To be a writer, you have to write, so don’t worry the books are still moving along, just at a slower pace. It is just as important for a writer to actually READ books and this is what I’ve decided to do; to get back to reading stories that I enjoy, that will inspire me, that will show me other ways of telling stories so that I don’t get held back by my flaws. I want to improve the quality of work and in order to do that I need to read books by great authors. I’ve been reading the Game of Thrones series by George RR Martin, as well as the mind-boggling RAMA books by Arthur C. Clarke (and Gentry Lee).

Sometimes you just have to take a break from your own passions so that the fires can cool a little. You never let the flame go out, but you turn down the heat a bit to let it simmer. I want to get better and reading books by people who are truly gifted at the craft is a sure way to do that.

I am currently working on SPIRA as well as a few shorter books. Right now I can’t seem to find the inspiration to do another Legion book, which I apologize for. Just not sure what I have to say as far as superhero stuff goes.
LONDON UNDEAD has been polished up a bit, there is still half the book to go, but be sure you download the latest version and update your edition on your digital devices so you can have the newest edition without some of those glaring mistakes.

Thank you everyone for all the support and hopefully I will have something good for you next year. In the meantime, I will try to keep the blog interesting with more frequent posts.

