Tags

, , , , , ,

Apparently my name appearing on the site was a glitch; their website was having some problems so they reverted back to a more stable model, which happened to be the 2013 page, which happened to have me on it. They removed all of us and I have no clue whether we’ll actually get accepted this year because the guy in charge was let go and nobody knows for sure who is attending now.

I don’t have time to put in a book order, so even if I get to go, there won’t be much I can bring beyond promo material and the few books here at home.

Really not a great situation and saying I am a bit frustrated would be an understatement.

Oh well, I’ll let you guys know when I know!

In other news, I am now a member of the Horror Writer’s Association, the people responsible for the Bram Stoker Award and one of the largest writer’s guilds in the country. Very happy to have accomplished this milestone in my career.

HWA

