Confessions of a published author

Thinking a Solution

I published a post on Monday about literary agents and what they think of self-published authors. I’m extremely thankful to the Eve White, Literary Agent, who took part in an interview.   I valued her honesty, and I was keen to know what other authors felt about her answers. There was a mix reaction to the post; some authors understood where Eve was coming from, while others didn’t agree with her.

I’ve come up with a list of promises that I’m going to make, I would love it if other self-published authors would take these up as well. You don’t have to, but I think there is something to be said about all wanting the same thing…and that is, to be as good as we can be. Let’s raise our game together!

Supporting other self published authors

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERAI’ve been thinking a lot about what Eve said regarding never having read a…

View original post 1,302 more words

