I have two younger sisters, this was written to them and to all the women who are sexually harassed or worse every day. I can’t be the shoulder to cry on, nor can I be the gender police, but the least I can do is offer safety in my presence. I can’t guarantee I’ll be nice or that you’ll like me, but you don’t have to. You just have to know that abuse will not be tolerated around me. That’s all I wanted to say.

Men need to stop thinking of women as things they can have and start thinking of them the same as we do men; they shit, bleed and curse, they throw up, fall down and act irresponsibly. If you treat them like sisters, you might be called a jerk, but at least you aren’t contributing to the culture of sexual ownership (rape culture) that we currently have.

Not trying to preach, anyone who knows me I am not a big fan of feminism, but that has nothing to do with the fact that we have a responsibility as brothers to protect them. No one says you have to be nice, you just have to make sure they get home safely every night.

